Todays second phishing attempt
September 7th, 2010
And this is exactly the same mail except that the domain its linking to is different.
Here is the mail:
And this is exactly the same mail except that the domain its linking to is different.
Here is the mail:
And yesterday was another day with more phishing. And again it was about WOW.
And again it was a fairly simple mail with the link says one address and the real link goes to another address.
I natt blev det inte mycket sova. Straxt efter 4 så startade mina ups’er att tjuta om att dom inte fick ström och när jag tittade ut så var hela området helt svart. Inte ens en gatlyckta lyste så långt ögat kunde se.
I have been using twitter. You I know its perhaps sad, but I have started a bit on that road. I have been using the application choqok in Linux to post on my twitter page.
But the last 2 or 3 weeks I have seen a Auth popup asking for my twitter api key/password. And as I didn’t know what this was I did not fill in any information.
Jaha då har man jobbat ytterligare en vecka och man börjar komma in i tackten igen. Upp tidigt på morgonen, sitta i bilkö på väg till jobbet etc. Allt som vanligt.
Today i have aparently been playing GuildWars or someting and have been offered a Beta for the new GuildWars 2. This is obvious a phishing atamts again. All domains for all NCSoft games are under ncsoft.com so why should they registerer ncsoftaccounts.com. And is one looks at the whois, the domain is freshly registered (on the 28th) and registered in china.
And I just got another one. This ine again for WOW and again the link dont correspond to the text, but a bit more devious. The way it written might fooled somone to belive that its right. But again – why would Blizzard not use the real domain.
Second mail that cam as phising has to do with WOW again. This time they are atleast follwoing the rule that the ink and the text thats linking is the same so its not that easy to se it. But ofcuase – if you get mail from Blizzard – why would they send mail from us-battlewowaccountv.com.
I was a bit lazy and did not post phishing atempts over the weekend.
Here is the first one. The first one is about WOW and supision about account being sold. Again its a simple one – the link goes o somewhere else and not the text the link is saysing.
Jaha då har man varit hemma en vecka. Jag åkte ju hem från kusten förra veckan och det gick lungt och fint. Lite tråkigt att stänga ned kusten för vintern, men med nya värmesystemet ska det ju bli bättre och vara varmare så jag kan åka dit ned oftare utan problem. Jag funderar på att åka ned den första helgen i månaden för at se till det hela men vi får se hur det går.